4 Comments

If you keep posting such picturesque photos from Newcastle then happy to delay Alien SideBooB until Monday

Expand full comment

It's pronounced 'newy' John😆 did you catch any of the surf contest off ladies (Merewether)

Expand full comment

I'd also like to know what you think about the India travel ban? It's a real point of contention among my friends. We can all accept that the vaccination rollout has been botched, and that dedicated quarantine facilities should have been built starting mid-last year, but that is a given that can't be changed right now. Clearly the policy is being portrayed as racist given that we didn't ban US and UK travel last year during their peaks, but I think that was more a mistake made then - and I said so to my circle at the time - than this is now. There are clear parameters in the quarantine system that suggested this ban needed to happen to allow Howard Springs to reset. We all want to be compassionate at all times, but then there's broader public safety to consider given that our quarantine leaks like a sieve and out population is largely unvaxxed. I hate these NeoCon bastards, but I don't think it was the wrong call in this case. I'm really torn on this one.

Expand full comment

I would be interested to hear your views on the Hayne conviction. Is five years enough?

Expand full comment